3 Top Tools from the archives

I have had numerous conversations over the last few weeks during which my followers talk about a challenge that I have found can be solved via a tool I have mentioned in an older blog.  So, here are 3 top tools from the archives.  Why use them?  They will speed up your business processes, improve your marketing, save you time and are free or almost free!  They are:-

1.  Low-cost/free tool resource source.  With open sourcing, there are many free alternative tools to the well-known commercial ones.  www.osalt.com offers links to a number of them and even offers the choice for you to type in the name of the product to find a low-cost or free alternative.

2. Surveys. For a basic 10 question survey, www.surveymonkey.com is well-known for its free service. To generate reports and further analysis you will have to take a subscription, however, if there are only a limited number of respondents, this is useful.

3.  Email Spam Management.  Have you ever had your emails sent to your recipients’ spam folder?  Apparently, there are various blacklists out there that will hold your IP address and automatically send your emails to spam.  You can find out if you are on those lists and remove your details by using this link.    If you are on a blacklist, the site will tell you what to do, with the first thing being to switch off your modem for 5 minutes.   http://whatismyipaddress.com/

The Week:  We had an excellent presentation at Highflyingdivas by the HP Group who provided all sorts of free useful advice on how to use the latest online marketing tools that are having the greatest impact.  www.hpgroup.com.  I have been away delivering the Advanced Leadership Coaching course in Istanbul, www.thefortongroup.com, whilst waiting for my email to be sorted.  This has meant that although I can publish my blog, I have not been able to circulate it.  Hopefully, this will be rectified soon!

Recommended Reading:  The book for May is  The Five Temptations of a CEO by Patrick Lencioni which follows his other excellent work The Five Dysfunctions of a Team.  Have you read it?  What do you think?

Future Events:

Highflyingdivas, London, 29th May – How to manage your emotions in tricky situations Previous attendee feedback ” This was genuinely an excellent evening – full of intelligent, talented women with great potential”, Helen, Chief Executive, Leadership Training Consultancy.  The last London Forum until September!

The Leadership Forum, Colchester, 19th June – Discover Your Digital Buying Process.  Previous attendee feedback ” I really found the Leadership Forum to be different from the other networking groups I’ve been involved in. The discussion session was very thought-provoking and I met a lot of people I had not met before. I will definitely try to get to further events.”, Tracey, Senior Mngr, RBS.   The last Leadership Forum until September!

Lighter Reflections:  In a recent blog I mentioned that I have signed up to cycle in Kenya for Women V. Cancer.www.justgiving.com/highflyingdiva.  Well, I was so inspired by the idea that I decided to immediately go for a run.  No, not cycling, I have to build up to that!  As I ran up our local hill, I felt a gradual tension in my lower calf and managed to pull my Achilles tendon.  I am now limping around with a bandaged ankle!  I did notice I was not alone when I saw our local pheasant limping around in our garden.  Don’t know what he has signed up for but hope we both have time to recover and start serious training soon.

About RosemaryCC

Leadership Coach and Management Consultant helping you to clarify your goals and achieve success in your career or business. Also founder of Highflyingdivas and the Leadership Forum
This entry was posted in Technical resources and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 3 Top Tools from the archives

Leave a Reply

