Online Strategic/marketing tools

I have come across a number of useful online tools that I am sharing with you to support your strategic thinking and marketing activities.  They are:-

1.  Free mind-mapping tool at www.mindmeister.com.  Mind-mapping is a popular and useful tool first introduced by Tony Buzan.  This website allows online mind-mapping which can help you develop strategies for both personal and business.

2.  Online scheduling appointment tool.  In talking to Drew Edwards, a marketing expert for business coaches, he mentioned this tool which can be included on your website and emails.  It offers available time in your calendar for contacts to schedule time with you.  The tool does have a low-cost but you can trial it free for 30 days at www.timetrade.com.

3.  With the increasing range of social media now being perceived as the expected tools of the professional, audio recordings become a regular feature in blogs and on websites.  Audioboo (www.audioboo.com) is a simple, free tool that quickly uploads to Youtube and allows easy embedding into your written marketing material.

Give them a try and let me know of other useful low-cost/free tools that you use.

And the audio

The Week:   Great news this week as I acquire BT and HSBC as new clients.  Another of my clients, Quay-West Communications, have also been shortlisted for the CIPR award.   The Leadership Forum was again well received with all the feedback in the excellent and above average ratings.  I interviewed two people for my upcoming article in HR Director on changing employer-employee relationships and put final preparations in place for Highflyingdivas in London on Tuesday.  KPMG are hosting and showing their support for professional women in the city Finally, I sent out invitations to the next Highflyingdivas Forum on the 27th September in Colchester, hosted by LEPRA Health in Action,  via my new Junari CRM (customer relationship management) system.  It made it so easy!

Reading for the week:  One of my colleagues at an IOD event has written a book called “Connecting with your customers“.  Eileen Brown has produced this book as a resource for anyone planning a social media strategy or individual campaign. 


Lighter Reflections: 
Son Guy started at his new senior boarding school on Tuesday.  I

Guy with new room-mate Callum

approached the day with trepidation as my single offspring was due to be snatched away from me.  I schooled myself into the mantra “I shall not cry when he says goodbye…..I shall not cry when he says goodbye”.  When the time came, he turned to me and looking up said “Mum, I don’t want you to worry about me.  I don’t want you to work too hard in the spare time you will now have.  I don’t want you to let the dog harass you into extra walks.  Just relax.  I shall be fine”.  All this whilst patting my shoulder.  I guess he is well on the way to growing up and he will be fine.  I didn’t cry but felt some sympathy for the sniffles behind me as all the parents sat listening to the Headmaster after the “removal” of our darlings.

Future Forum Dates:

Highflyingdivas, 13th September, London

Highflyingdivas 27th September, Colchester

The Leadership Forum, 4th October, Chelmsford

More at:  www.ccconsulting.org.uk

About RosemaryCC

Leadership Coach and Management Consultant helping you to clarify your goals and achieve success in your career or business. Also founder of Highflyingdivas and the Leadership Forum
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

