7th May 2010

Hi all

Well the end of another week.  I have been technology-challenged this week.  I opened up two email accounts with mail.com and have had numerous problems.  Every few days the website refuses to recognise the password for one of my accounts and then I spent hours trying to get a temporary password.  I have also had great fun trying to link my mobile to the email addresses.  I, of course, thought it was me but when I went online for discussions, I found a whole raft of people with a similar issue.

Highlights of the week have been some more networking with The Businesswomen’s Network.  Here I learnt the value of having your photograph on your business cards.  Everyone there agreed that a photo was the quickest way to remember someone.   So I have just re-ordered with moo.com (high quality cards).  I get a positive message from everyone who receives my card so give them a try.  You can get a free sample pack to evaluate.  Well worth it.

I have signed up to the Freeindex Directory www.freeindex.co.uk/ which carries profiles of businesses free of charge.  I have also joined Chris Cardell’s VIP circle with his introductory offer of one month’s membership and a free CD collection.  He can be found on www.profits22.co.uk.  Another recommendation is Womenta (the women’s branch of Menta).  Both excellent organisations for new businesses.

Finally, whilst waiting for non-existent emails to arrive, I managed to update my web-site and write a free report.  So do have a look.  I know that I have the telephone, however, since my new business line has been operative I have had numerous cold calls from utilities believing that I have new commercial premises!  Tip is to ensure that your business entry keeps you in the residential section.

Hope all of  you have had a good week and remain positive whilst the country decides who will lead us!.

About RosemaryCC

Leadership Coach and Management Consultant helping you to clarify your goals and achieve success in your career or business. Also founder of Highflyingdivas and the Leadership Forum
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 7th May 2010

  1. The well written post encouraged me very much! Bookmarked the website, extremely interesting topics just about everywhere that I read here! I appreciate the information, thank you.

Leave a Reply

